Hit Counter by Digits

Continuing to provide the highest levels of EMS Training, Response, Treatment, Transport,
and Public Education to Northeast Georgia

The Region II EMS Council is a non-profit corporation consisting of a community of professionals, including government and private agencies, from thirteen north Georgia counties: Banks, Dawson, Forsyth, Franklin, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union and White.

Our primary purpose is to establish and promote a system of emergency services to quickly and appropriately administer medical treatment for people with acute illness and/or traumatic injury.

All EMS agencies understand the importance of delivering the patient to the preferred hospital designated as the appropriate center for the trauma or illness, in order to provide every person in every community within the region access to the necessary care. Learn More

Our mission is to save human life, and reduce morbidity due to acute illness or accidental injury occurring within the region. We accomplish this by coordinating the resources required to provide prompt basic and advanced life support and definitive care to all persons seeking or requiring emergency medical treatment.

home   |   info   |   council   |   providers   |   RTAC   |   emsc   |   contact   |   links   |   photos   |   register